top of page

Further Works by Al Thibeaux

Al Thibeaux also publishes under the name Allison Tebo; her works are listed below.  

Break The Beast

Grendel haunts the land of Frisia in a restless need for vengeance on the human world that has rejected her. With a fiendish master urging her on, she attacks without fear of repercussion.

But the arrival of a foreign prince causes Grendel to doubt her invulnerability. Beowulf is renowned for killing monsters, and he can have only one purpose in visiting Frisia: to break her hellish reign.

When the inevitable confrontation occurs, the battle between man and beast will change both their lives forever as they find themselves thrust into a quest for truth neither could have anticipated.


Break The Beast is Book 1 in the series A Classic Retold.


The Reluctant Godfather

Burndee is a young and cantankerous fairy godfather, who would rather bake cakes than help humans.

A disgrace to the fairy order, Burndee has only two wards entrusted to his care…a cinder girl and a charming prince.  


A royal ball presents Burndee with the brilliant solution of how to make his wards happy with the least amount of effort. He’ll arrange a meeting and hope the two fall in love.

The Reluctant Godfather is Book 1 in the Tales of Ambia Series.


The Goblin and The Dancer

Grik the goblin spends his days as a janitor cleaning the Metropolitan Dance Hall, drawn to the Elvish world and tired of the darkness of his underground home. He secretly pines for the ballet company’s lead dancer, Rosanna, but his own ugliness and shyness stand in the way of confessing his love.

When a handsome soldier named Paul appears on the scene to make a bid for Rosanna’s affections, Grik’s jealousy bubbles over and he commits the unthinkable, plunging all of them into the river and down into the depths of the earth. 

A magical and heartfelt retelling of The Steadfast Tin Soldier about finding your worth.  Find out more here.

bottom of page